A Look Back


CollageCollageCollage

2016 has gotten off to a great start. I’ve taken risks (diving into a very cold ocean), spent time organizing my home (always makes me feel as if I could conquer anything), watched movies (go see Phoenix), and ate delicious home cooked food. Saturday night was a gathering of friends (new and long time, young and older) for a potluck style dinner to listen to our favorite vinyl (a few talented folks even broke out the guitar for some live music) while manifesting our 2016 desires with vision boards.

Flipping through the vast quantity of magazines I was reminded of my ever-changing inspiration board for fashion. I’m constantly throwing up, and taking down, looks I love from the runway, editorials and street style to instigate my fashion creativity. Looking back at 2015 fashion trends —  the 70’s influence still dominated, we saw a return to minimalism and athleisure (casual workout clothing worn at home on the couch, but also out during your regular day) made a strong statement. All in all, 2015 was a good year for fashion. Above are some (not all) of my favorite looks from the year.

There’s Still More

2016 Palm Springs International Film Festival Gala 2016 Palm Springs International Film Festival Gala

Fresh Outfit Ideas for the Over-30 Set Fresh Outfit Ideas for the Over-30 Set

Dine Deliciously Across America Dine Deliciously Across America

Leave a comment

Filed under At The Shows

Leave a Reply

