The New Ballerina Flat


Aquazurra Christy Leather Flats $675.00

Cross and wrap twice around the ankle, tie in back. As a dancer in my high school and college years, I’ll never forget my daily routine of lacing up my toe shoes, and securing the satin shoe that enabled me to dance on my toes! Or, the endless hours spent breaking them in. Oh, and the pain!

This spring you can forget about the pain, and simply enjoy the pleasures of the latest twist on the ballet flat. The new ballerina slipper gets an upgrade with chic lace up details. I usually steer away from the “it” shoe of the season (for obvious reasons), but this silhouette is ultra classic, and simple, enabling the wearer to make it their own. Don it with cutoffs, midi skirts and ankle skimming trousers for a variety of looks.

Aquazurra’s Christy is the version I have my eye on. Which one do you fancy?

 

Stuart Weitzman The Gilligan Flat $335.00Isabel Marant Snake- Effect Leather Ballet Flats $650.00

Madewell Nora Lace-Up Flats $118 on sale for $94.50Aldo Aeaniel Wrap Pointed Toe Flats $100.00

Aquazurra Belgravia Flats $695.00Madewell Proud Mary Raffia Lace-Up Flats $138.00

Aquazurra Christy Lace Up  Leather Flats (Black) $675.00 // Stuart Weitzman The Gilligan Flat $335.00 // Isabel Marant Snake- Effect Leather Ballet Flats $650.00 // Aldo Aeaniel Wrap Pointed Toe Flats $100.00 // Madewell Proud Mary Raffia Lace-Up Flats $138.00 // Aquazurra Belgravia Flats $695.00 // Madewell Nora Lace-Up Flats $118 on sale for $94.50

We’re Not Done Yet

The Healthiest Foods  Of 2015Chanel In New YorkBAM x NSF

1 Comment

Filed under Accessory Report, Fashion

One response to “The New Ballerina Flat

  1. I am a dancer too and yes this trend does remind me of the passion so many share. But the shoe design itself actually is really pretty and will probably make it into my collection 😊 http://www.sunlightstorage.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

