February’s Inspiration


Scan 5

Giorgio Armani Wool Jacket // Everlane T-shirt // Dolce & Gabanna Crystal Embellished Jeans.

Scan 3

Proenza Schouler Color Blocked Crocheted Top W/ Leather Collar // Proenza Schouler Knotted Leather Skirt.

Scan 4-2

Nina Ricci Silk Blouse // Calvin Klein Collection Pleated Cullottes // Bottega Veneta Snakeskin Shoulder Bag // Givenchy Peep Toe Boots

Last week I broke my multi-stranded cornelia statement necklace. It yielded hundreds of beads, and in lieu of re-stringing the necklace back together, I decided to put my imagination to work, and think of another purpose for the beads.

I decided I wanted to sew the beads on a pair of my denim jeans – around the pockets, and the leftover beads will become strands of fringe (a few inches long) at the bottom of the jeans (stay tuned for the finished project). When I saw these Dolce & Gabbana crystal embellished jeans on Kylie Jenner in February’s Vogue I knew I was on the right track!

Above are three of my favorite looks from this months Vogue. I especially love the Givenchy open toe boots above!! They add a bit of edge to the Kylie’s white on white ensemble.

Below are a couple of looks from February’s Nylon magazine that caught my eye, and am now coveting – especially the patchwork Saint Laurent suede jacket. So earthy and bohemian. So divine!

Scan-1

Saint Laurent by Heidi Slimane Patchwork Jacket & Belt //  Maison Martin Margiela Print Dress // Mignonne Gavigan Scarf.

Scan 2

Etro Dress

Check This Out

Spring Couture Momentsheels That Won't Hurt Your feetRed Carpet Beauty

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion

One response to “February’s Inspiration

Leave a Reply

