Happy New Year MMXV


Happy New Year

 

Every New Year’s Day I pull out the letter I wrote to myself the year before. Reading it enables me to take stock on what I wanted to accomplish, and was able to throughout the year. I celebrate my successes and contemplate the lessons learned, mulling over the feats that didn’t come to fruition and why. What was the meaning behind why, in some areas, my journey went on a different path then what I had desired. Did I do my best in following through on my goals? Always acknowledging that the universe has its own reasons for the twists and veers in our journey, even though I might not realize those reasons for years to come.

I then write myself a new letter about what I want to manifest in the year to come, where I’ve grown and areas I’d like to improve upon in the coming year. I create a gratitude list for all that I have to be grateful for, and find ways to keep striving to attain what alluded me (if I still so desire) the year before.

At the end I burn last year’s letter to signify the beginning of a new period, and to celebrate the past year and its special journey. It’s a cleansing process, and a great chance to take stock in all that I have. A chance to push myself to grow in the coming year. It has become a tradition that I cherish.

Thanks so much for joining me on my 2014 style journey. I look forward to spending 2015 with you.

May you all have a happy and abundant New Year full of love, joy and song!!

Warmly and with the best of wishes,

Kristin

Leave a comment

Filed under At The Shows

Leave a Reply

