It’s All About The Packaging


Holiday Wrapping

Brown paper, raffia, pine twig and construction ID card.

I’m a sucker for great packaging. I’ve been known to buy make-up, candles and other novelty items just for the packaging (sometimes it works and sometimes not!) When I wrap my holiday gifts I take great care in making them unique, festive and beautiful. The presentation is as much fun for me as what I put inside. I haven’t decided what my wrapping will be this year, I want to come up with my most memorable one yet!

When searching for inspiration I thought I’d share some of the wrappings that caught my eye. Most everything you need to make these visions can be purchased from Michael’s, Ikea and Paper Source.

Holiday Wrapping

Jenna Burger (top two)

Paper Bags, Buttons and twine/string, wrapping paper, ribbon, faux flowers.

Screen Shot 2014-12-08 at 2.21.58 PM

Songbird

Punched out circles from wrapping paper, bows from cupcake paper holders, twine, lace doilies, white tissue paper.

Screen Shot 2014-12-08 at 2.44.25 PM

Vintage fabric, muslin, twine and brown paper.

Screen Shot 2014-12-08 at 2.43.49 PM

Whipperberry (two)

Brown paper, wax paper, ribbon, cotton string, fabric.

Wrapping Paper Ideas

Country Living

Musical sheets used as wrapping paper, ribbon and jingle bells.

Chanukah Wrapping Ideas

Martha Stewart

Multiple colors of paper, silver paper, ribbon.

Hanukkah Gift Card Holder

Life With Terri

Glitter, card stock, glue or silver thread, cut outs and paper.

Check This Out

Fashion In StockholmJulia Roberts Is New Givenchy ModelThe Best New Shows Of 2014??

Leave a comment

Filed under Other, Resources

Leave a Reply

