The Fruits Of My Search


FRS Knitted Tight Dress $ 76.00Isabel Marant Etoile Lambskin Leather Vest $1245.00 on sale for $747.00

Tods Monk Strap Leather Brogues $600.00FRS Midi Skirt In Black Pleats $48.00Clare Vivier Duffel Petit $542.00Jennifer Fisher Hollow Wide Rectangle Ring $310.00

I’ve been on the search for the perfect pair of brogues to wear this season. Finding a pair that met all my requirements was a challenge. They had to own an element of elegance, as I will wear them with dresses, be sleek enough to wear with skinny jeans (not too overpowering), and all around tres chic. It was tricky but I believe I’ve found the perfect pair (by Tods). I expect it was the monk strap and fringe detail that sold me —  it’s always in the details.

With the find of the brogues, and a new online store I’ve discovered, The Front Row, putting together the perfect day chic ensemble was easy. This TFR black knit dress, perfect on its own, is a whole different look when worn over their white with black fluted pleated skirt. The dress also has a pair of matching knit pants. Three outfits with one dress!

Top it off with  Isabel Marant’s Etoile leather vest (on sale) and Clare V.‘s petit duffle bag for the ideal finishing touches. I’d keep the accessories to a minimum, Jennifer Fisher’s hollow rectangular ring is perfect.

My mindset is definitely switching gears. I’m ready for fall.

 

FRS Knitted Tight Dress $ 76.00 // Isabel Marant Etoile Lambskin Leather Vest $1245.00 on sale for $747.00 // FRS Midi Skirt In Black Pleats $48.00 // Jennifer Fisher Hollow Wide Rectangle Ring $310.00 // Clare Vivier Duffel Petit $542.00 // Tods Monk Strap Leather Brogues $600.00

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

