When Will I have My Last First


The Kooples Sheer Inset Cape Dress $285River Island White Cropped Cigarette Pant $76.00

Zara Combination Wool & Fur Coat $169.90The Modern Loafer $165.00

COS Structured Leather Bag $225.00Alexander Earrings By Band Des Quatres $175.00

I spend a lot, or what seems to me to be too much, time reflecting on when I will have my last first date. So much in fact that I decided to assess a way to put the time to good use. How could I best utilize my expertise of mastering the art of first dates? Then I realized I do just that when I curate date ensembles on this blog.

Today, I want to introduce a new regular feature on Curators of Style – When Will I Have My Last First. Featuring date looks of all types, from dinner and dancing, to picnics and coffee meetings, to expeditions to theater and art galleries, it will cover the gamut of putting your best foot forward — fashion wise.

Today’s look commences with one of my favorite fall trends – dresses over pants. A white and black look with a dollop of blush pink in Zara’s combination wool and faux fur coat. I discovered a new (to me) jewelry designer, Band des Quatres, and am obsessed with their Alexander earrings. These versatile two-part triangle earrings can be worn three different ways: stud alone, stud with back piece placed behind the earlobe or both parts in front of the earlobe.

Happy dating!! I’d love to here about some of your more crazy first dates in the comment section.

The Kooples Sheer Inset Cape Dress $285 // River Island White Cropped Cigarette Pant $76.00 // Everlane The Modern Loafer $165.00 // Alexander Earrings By Band Des Quatres $175.00 // COS Structured Leather Bag $225.00 // Zara Combination Wool & Fur Coat $169.90.

Leave a comment

Filed under When Will I have My Last First

Leave a Reply

