Yo, Bro


Father’s day can be a smidgen tough for me. My father wasn’t there with me from a very young age, and I wonder sometimes, on this day in particular, what it would have been like – if he had been in my life. Luckily I had great brothers, surrogate dads and plenty of amazing role models in my life to fill that void. On that note, I’d like to extend a very happy Happy Father’s Day to all the amazing dads I know: Jack Bungart, John Bungart, Bert Tonkin, Theodore Ashford, Tim Ashford, Ted Ashford, Ken Rosen, Jeff Finegold, Peter Hastings, Mike Dean, Richard Crenna, John Strauss.

Back to fashion. Some of my favorite stores (brick & mortar and e-commerce) have begun slashing sale prices. There are so many awesome deals I didn’t make it past my first two stops – Elyse Walker & Net-a-Porter.

There’s no rhyme or reason to my selections, just items I adored when they were new, and some I’ve seen for the first time. At up to half off are there are quite a few steals here. Naturally, the investment pieces are my favsStella McCartney’s ‘Eloise’ silk-blend blazer (a classic with a twist, my favorite look), and Alexander McQueen’s draped crepe top – so elegant and chic. I’ve had my eye on the Band of Outsiders’ creme wrinkled leather top, and now it’s half off!!

Tomorrow I’m hitting Elyse & Walker in person. 15306 Antioch St, Pacific Palisades, CA 90272 310.230.8882

Now go spoil the father in your life!

Clockwise from top left: Isabel Marant Etoile Cotton Jumpsuit $640 on sale for $320 Elyse Walker // Ohne Titel Suspension Knit Dress $550.00 on sale for $358.00 Elyse Walker // Victoria Beckham Large Zip Pouch $650 on sale for $455 Elyse Walker // Stella McCartney Eloise Silk-Blend Blazer $3895 on sale for $1442 Elyse Walker // DVF Jaelyn Dress In Cork Black & White $425 on sale for $298 Elyse Walker // Alexander McQueen $930 on sale for $558 Elyse Walker // Equipment Shane Snake- Print Cashmere Sweater $300 on sale for $150 Net-a-Porter // Band Of Outsiders Wrinkled Leather Top $895 on sale for $$447.50 Net-a-Porter // T By Alexander Wang Cotton-Blend Sweater $310 on sale for $155 Net-a-Porter // Lem Lem Zema Striped Cotton-Blend Kaftan $200 on sale for $100 Net-a-Porter //Day Birger et Mikkelsen Belted Georgette Tunic $270 on sale for $135 Net-a-Porter //Alexander McQueen Twin Skull Brass Ring $285 on sale for $170 Elyse Walker

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

