Another First…


Here I am again back to another first date. Someday my first date will be my last. But, until then I’ll keep enjoying them. Besides, they’re a great excuse to bring home goodies for the closet. Today is a lunch date, calling for something fun and flirty. This Zara playsuit suits the occasion perfectly, and I have a strong feeling I’ll be getting a lot of use from it all summer long (without breaking the bank).

I was thinking of wearing a lot of bangles, but I adore the flared sleeves on this romper, so I’m opting for simple hoop earrings. I’ll add this horn pendant necklace for a dash of zest. A small crossbody is perfect: keeping with the ‘simplicity is best’ accessories theme — love the pebbled leather on this Marc by Marc Jacobs bag.

I’m crazy about the trend of blocked heels. The circle stacked wood heels on these Jeffery Campbell ankle straps sandals are an amusing alternative to the square blocked heels.

Feeling good to go. Simple, fresh and chic! I wonder if this is my last first?

Clockwise from top left: Zara Printed Playsuit $79.99 // Marc by Marc Jacobs Half-Pipe Pebbled Crossbody Bag $278.00 The Cusp // Dinny Hall Silver Tapering Hoops $325.00 Avenue 32// Horn Long Pendant Necklace $128.00 Henri Bendal // Jeffery Campbell Borgia In Black Sandals $160.00 Need Supply Co.

Leave a comment

Filed under At The Shows

Leave a Reply

