Don’t Miss The Boat


Yesterday, I disclosed it was sale time at many of my favorite stores (brick and mortar & e-commerce).Thursday starts Barney’s sale, but you can always see Michelle Goodman (personal shopper extraordinaire) at the Beverly Hills store today to get a jump-start, and make sure you nab your favorites – 310.276.4400.

Sale time is always a good time to splurge on designer pieces that normally don’t make it into your budget, or are just plain challenging to justify the steeper prices. It can be an excellent time to try out a trend, or add a classic piece that will be a mainstay in your closet for years to come.

These are the pieces I have my eye on; the By Malene Birger Nissia split-back sequined top — the back has one pearl button closure, so the top can be worn backward as a cardigan/jacket (two tops in one)! Brilliant!!

I’ve been in love with MSMG’s viscose-blend jumpsuit for a long time, so you can imagine how over joyed I was to get a second chance at making it mine. And, at almost 30% off. Preen Line’s cotton-terry track pants will be something I’ll live in this summer (I’m debating on whether to change the drawstring to a neutral color), and a grey tote is a great addition to any summer wardrobe – Rebecca Minkoff’s mini Perry tote fits the bill to a tee!

And, I can’t forget my most treasured piece – Chloe’s crepe de chine blouse. The perfect tunic length to wear over everything, and it’s silhouette is timeless so I know I’ll have it forever!

But don’t dilly daddle some of my most coveted items are already sold out. I don’t want you to miss the boat on yours!!

Clockwise from top left: T By Alexander Wang V-Neck Dress $295.00 on sale for $206.50 Shop Bop // MSMG Viscose-Blend Jumpsuit $465.00 on sale for $326.00 Elyse Walker // Isabel Marant Reply Ballet Flats $560.00 on sale for $280.00 La Garconne // By Malene Birger Nissia Split-Back Sequined Top $795.00 on sale for $477.00 Net-a-Porter // Rebecca Minkoff Mini Perry Tote $325.00 on sale for $227.50 Shop Bop // Preen Line Whisper Cotton-Terry Track Pants $335.00 on sale for $167.50 Net-a-Porter// Chloe Crepe De Chine Blouse $1095.00 on sale for $657.00 Elyse Walker // Alexander Wang Masha Sandals $525.00 on sale for $367.50 Shop Bop.

Leave a comment

Filed under At The Shows

Leave a Reply

