Destination Get Away


Haute Hippie Silk Chiffon Printed Maxi Dress $$695.00 Saks 5th Ave

Packing for a 4 day long, holiday weekend get away has always been a breeze for me, but this weekend is a little tougher. Chelsea, from Chelsea Brentwood, is getting married, and as a destination wedding in Santa Barbara it will have several events. Add my own fun time into the mix and that suitcase becomes a little tougher to zip-up.

I’m packing a pair of jeans and a couple of shirts to go with them, a pair of flat sandals (which I’ll wear 2 more times) and a pair of slip-on sneakers for my private time tooling around. I’ll throw in a sweater and leather jacket for the cooler nights, and a stripe t-shirt dress for my last day and the drive home.

As you know from my post last week, Friday night we’ve got a casual cocktail party, and I’ve switched my attire to a floral print Haute Hippie maxi (similar to the own I’ve shown) paired with my flat sandals. For the big night I’m wearing one of my favorite dresses, a black strapless sheath dress (similar to the one I’ve shown), a cropped black cardigan and the amazing Paul Alexander heels. Topped off with jewelry from my good friend Cynthia Desser.

To the Sunday morning brunch I’m wearing my Vena Cava knit dress and my black flats, so easy for a day after an awesome wedding (no doubt the dancing will go late into the night). That evening it’s back to my own time and I’ll dress up my jeans and denim shirt with the Paul Alexander heels.

One pair of jeans, 2 tops, 2 sweaters, 4 dresses, 3 pair of shoes, 2 purses, a belt, jewelry and my trusty leather jacket. Not bad, I’d say.

Clockwise from top left: Napapijri $149.00 on sale for $109.00 yoox // Rag & Bone The Dre Jeans $209.00 Shop Bop // Sam Edelman Gigi Thong Salad $65.00 Lord & Taylor // Haute Hippie Silk Chiffon Printed Maxi Dress $$695.00 Saks 5th Ave // Paul Andrew Pointed Toe Pumps $675.00 Moda Operandi // Monique Lhuillier Black Strapless Cocktail Dress $478.00 on sale for $167.00 Neiman Marcus // Zara Stripe Dress $19.90 // J Crew Denim Western Shirt

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

