Applause


 

My friends are throwing a cocktail bash to applaud all the winners (& nominees) of tonight’s Oscars. It’s cocktail attire, but since we are experiencing a non-stop pouring rain weekend (I know, I know, cry me a river) we elected to keep it on the simpler side of cocktail.

I’m excited cause I get to dip into my dressier clothes and wear my Etoile Isabel Marant Joliet waffle-knit skirt (so reasonably priced at $310.00). Keeping the outfit simple means you get to have some fun with outerwear and accessories! Marcus Lupfer’s printed ultra chic satin bomber is just the ticket!!

Lest we forget to accessorize — Vanessa Arizaga cuff bracelet, and Cynthia Desser’s (our hostess for the evening) awesome black agate earrings!

And the final finishing touch!! I adore this Dolce & Gabbana bag. It works dressed up with a touch of edge, and with jeans or a LWD this Spring!!

Clockwise from top left: Marcus Lupfer Printed Satin Bomber $860.00 Net-a-Porter, Etoile Isabel Marant Joliet Waffle-Knit Skirt $310.00 Net-a-Porter, Carlo Pazolini Couture Pump $375.00 yoox.com, Gold Hawk Blouse $152.00 yoox.com.

Right to left: Vanessa Arizaga Bracelet $180.00 The Corner, Cynthia Desser Black Agate Earrings $120.00.

Leave a comment

Filed under At The Shows

Leave a Reply

