They Did!


Mimi & KenMimi & Me

My dear friends Mimi and Ken finally did it, they tied the knot Sunday night at The Victorian in Santa Monica. They were radiant all evening long; I don’t think I have seen two happier people in my life. Mimi was the most beautiful bride, it was no wonder Ken got weepy when she appeared on the arm of her father. Her descent down the aisle must have either seemed like eternity, or went by in the blink of the eye. I’ll have to ask him which one it was.

I wore my favorite vintage Anne Marie (bought in Paris) black strapless to-the-knee dress, and my very first pair of Manolo Blahniks that are at least 15 years old (that is till the dancing began, when I changed in to my Armani flats). Another dear friend of mine, Alexandra, looked smashing in a lace burgundy dress, which I’ve decided is the color to wear to a fall wedding this year.

Yesterday morning I asked Mimi what it felt like to be a married woman? “It feels perfect!” was her reply. Ken is one lucky man, indeed!!

Catherine Malandrino Embroidered-Mesh Sleeveless Dress $425.00 Neiman MarcusTibi Leather With Ponte Sleeveless Dress $575.00 on sale for $459.99 Piperlime

BB Dakota Adison Dress $92.00 on sale for $62.99Donna Karan Infinity Convertible Crepe Dress $995.00 netaporter

Wear with sexy ankle strapped heels, a classic top handle clutch and rose gold jewelry for a look that will keep all the single (and not so single) men on their toes!!

Kurt Geiger London Belgravia High Stiletto sandals $330.00 My WardrobeB Brian Atwood Ava Top Handle Clutch $295.00 Nordstrom

Alexis Bittar Dark Gardens Thorn Drop Earrings $95.00 NordstromsJennifer Zeuner Rose Gold Love Bracelet $131.00 Shop Bop

Clockwise from top left: Catherine Malandrino Embroidered-Mesh Sleeveless Dress $425.00 Neiman Marcus, Tibi Leather With Ponte Sleeveless Dress $575.00 on sale for $459.99 Piperlime, Donna Karan Infinity Convertible Crepe Dress $995.00 Netaporter, BB Dakota Adison Dress $92.00 on sale for $62.99 Zappos.

Clockwise from top left: Kurt Geiger London Belgravia High Stiletto sandals $330.00 My Wardrobe, B Brian Atwood Ava Top Handle Clutch $295.00 Nordstrom, Jennifer Zeuner Rose Gold Love Bracelet $132.00 Shop Bop, Alexis Bittar Dark Gardens Thorn Drop Earrings $95.00 Nordstroms

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

