Embracing The New Season


I usually dread the start of fall. Not because I don’t like the season ( I love it!), but because it means my summer has come and gone, and it always goes to quickly. This year I am making a point of embracing the new season.

Pulling clothes for a client from Chelsea Brentwood, I fell in love with Tart’s Kya faux fur vest. I’ve wanted one for years; problem is I don’t do real fur, and faux fur usually looks just that, fake. But, trying it on I almost couldn’t tell, it’s that soft. So, to celebrate the new season I’ve curated a look around this must have vest.

I choose Helmet Lang’s urban and feminine jersey asymmetrical skirt paired with Sanctuary’s chiffon plaid blouse (also from Chelsea Brentwood), and Alexander Wang’s Anouck ankle boot – another must have to add to the closet! To finish off the look I selected a large brimmed fedora hat by Michael Stars and Sarah Chole’s classic engraved signet ring.

I think the transition to fall will be easier than I first imagined!

Clockwise from top left: Kinetic Jersey Skirt $140.00 Helmet Lang, Sanctuary Soft Woven Plaid Cafe Blouse $78.00 Chelsea Brentwood 310.471.4770, Alexander Wang  Anouck Ankle Boot $595.00 Barneys, Sarah Chole Gold Sguare Signet Ring $179.00 Neiman Marcus, Michael Stars Oh Darling Wide Brimmed Hat $58.00 Piperlime, Tart Kya Faux Fur vest $210.00 Chelsea Brentwood 310.471.4770.

1 Comment

Filed under At The Shows

One response to “Embracing The New Season

  1. I LOVE that skirt! Definitely puts a new edge on the otherwise flowy high-low trend.

    xx,
    Jen

Leave a Reply

