Now And Later


Rag & Bone Alicia Dress In Blue $395.00

Shopping for something new to wear in August can be a challenge. Rather than spending money on summer clothes, I’d prefer putting that money towards my fall budget for the clothes I will be wearing come September. Yet, I’ve got that itch for something new to wear now!!

Trying to squeeze all the fun I can out of the last weeks of summer means dinners out with friends, concerts, museums and anything else exciting I can think of. For my girls-weekend in San Francisco we are planning on dining at the new Cavelier restaurant at the super hip boutique hotel – Hotel Zetta. Rag & Bone’s black and blue knit ‘Alicia” dress is the answer to my quandary. And, it will be a dress I’ll rock for years!!

When I first saw Phillip Lim’s Chelsea high heel boots I knew they had my name written all over them – they’re perfect for the Rag & Bone dress and a fantastic boot for fall. I’m loving the heel height at 3 1/4 ” (a new trend in heels for fall). I’ll feel sexy and at nearly 5’10’ I won’t tower as much as in the 5′ heels that have ruled the runways.

Helmet Lang’s jersey twill jacket (SF does have those cool nights) with its ultra cool urban edge, and Fossil’s “Erin” satchel – a huge silhouette for fall (I guarantee this bag will take you through fall and winter in modern understated style) will complete this urban chic look. Last but not least, throw on Top Shop’s chunky chain link necklace (another solid fall trend), a versatile piece that will look dynamite with the above ensemble, or can add bling to a pair of jeans and tee. Any way you choose, at $40.00 this necklace is a winner!

Helmet Lang Jersey-Twill Jacket $460.00 Philip Lim Wolfish Bunty Chelsea Boot $525.00

Fossil Erin Satchel $218.00 Black Chunky Chain Necklace $40.00

Top photo: Rag & Bone Alicia Dress In Blue $395.00  elysewaker.com.

Clockwise from top left: Helmet Lang Jersey-Twill Jacket $460.00 netaporter.com, Philip Lim Wolfish Bunty Chelsea Boot $525.00 barneys.com, Black Chunky Chain Necklace $40.00 topshop.com, Fossil Erin Satchel $218.00 nordstrom.com.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

