If I Could I Would – My Covetables


One of my favorite days is the day I get my September issue of Vogue. All of its 5 Lbs is glorious and is my favorite reading of August. Every page is the most delicious eye candy and the inspiration for my list of covetables.

Indeed, my list is quite extravagant but if I could, I would add them to my wardrobe in a heart beat (a girl can always dream, can’t she?). Owning any one of these items a fashion junkie, such as myself, would think she had died and gone to heaven. Take the Alexander McQueen matte leather mini-bustle jacket, you could wear it with just about anything and be the envy of every style maven out there. Or the Balmain pearl studded skinny pants, I have ached for those since the moment I laid eyes on them – heavenly with the cashmere sweater it walked the runway with. Speaking of which, the Dolce & Gabbana embroidered corset would be perfect with fall’s wide leg trouser pants or uber sexy with a pencil skirt.

Maiyet, Charlotte Olympia….I could go on but suffice it to say, my coveting cup runneth over…… BIG TIME!

Clockwise from top left: Matt Leather Mini-Bustle Jacket $4795.00 www.alexandermcqueen.com, Dolce & Gabbana Fall/Winter 2012, Maiyet Ponyhair Ceres Clutch $1850.00 www.barneys.com, Balmain fall/Winter 2102, Miu Miu Red Current Dress $1780.00 www.miumiu.com, Charlotte Olympia Lucinda Leopard-Print Ankle Boots $1495.00 www.netaporter.com.

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion

2 responses to “If I Could I Would – My Covetables

  1. Great post – absolutely adore the clutch! Such a great colour and texture! ❤
    http://www.beilovebei.com

Leave a Reply

