From My Closet To Yours – Styling Tips By Kristin


  Favorite Resort 2012 Looks

It’s a new year and a time to look forward towards new beginnings, and what better to start us on our journey than the prelude to spring – Resort 2012. These our my 21 favorite looks from the Resort 2012 collections, the ones I would die to add to my wardrobe (hopefully a few of them will). But even the ones that don’t make it into my closet will make for great inspiration while I am planning my spring wardrobe and updating my style.

I recommend going over to Style.com and perusing the Resort and Spring 2012 collections to get your inspiration. It’s a wealth of imagery that will inspire many ideas. Which designer is your favorite? Whose collection resonates with you? Do you see a style that “says you” or maybe there’s a designer whose “look” you’ve been wanting to try?

Whether you want to fine tune your style or do a total overhaul – a fresh, new beginning – this is a great time to start! Let me know who inspires you this season.

Happy Shopping!!

Clockwise from top left: 3.1 Phillip Lim, A.L.C, Alexander McQueen, Chanel, Helmet Lang, Gucci, Givenchy, Balmain and Celine – all Resort 2012.

Group 2 – Clockwise from top left: Jenni Kayne, Johnathan Saunders, Lanvin, Peter Pilotto, Theyskens’ Theory, Zac Posen, Vionnet, Valentino,Preen, Matthew Williamson, Nina Ricci, Rachel Zoe – All Resort 2012

Leave a comment

Filed under At The Shows

Leave a Reply

