From My Closet To Yours – Style Tips By Kristin


The Denim Shirt 

I’ve been obsessed with my denim shirt these past few days so it’s been working over time and doing double duty. Mine is from American Apparel, but alas it’s not in stock so I gathered up these other amazing options from J Crew, Lucky Brand, Wrangler and Joe’s Jeans (available at Chelsea’s store in Los Angeles).

We’ve all worn our denim shirts casually either with shorts, jeans or cordaroy pants but there is a new way to update your denim shirt. If you want to lend a little edge to your denim shirt and bring it into the realm of chicness, pair it with a pencil skirt – short or below the knee, they both look smashing. For a unique twist wear one side pulled out (ala Taylor Tomasi-Hill below) – my new fav way to wear it, or tuck it in and pair it with a great belt. For more edge I wore mine with my Stuart Weisman over the knee leather boots and my Cynthia Desser droozy necklace and cuff.

Happy Shopping!!

Clockwise from top left: Keeper Chambray Shirt $78.00 www.jcrew.com, Wrangler Dark Denim Shirt $136.35 www.asos.com, Joe’s Jeans Sexy Military Shirt $118.00 Chelsea Brentwood 310 471 4770, Lucky Brand Palomino Splatter Denim Shirt $99.00 on sale for $34.99 www.6pm.com,

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion

One response to “From My Closet To Yours – Style Tips By Kristin

  1. I love denim shirts but all mine are light, definitely need a dark one 🙂

Leave a Reply

