From My Closet To Yours – Styling Tips By Kristin


I’ve been obsessed with my Paper Crown – Lauren Conrad’s new line – bright navy blazer ever since my closet became it’s new home a few weeks ago. I’ve been wearing it with my boyfriend jeans and simple tee’s or with casual tee shirt dresses and am just loving it.

Besides the pop of color it adds to my basic jeans/tee outfits, I love that it contains 4% spandex for a snug fit that’s extremely comfortable. For my birthday dinner at Hal’s in Venice, I decided to dress it up. As my present to myself (have to wear something new on the bday), I got the new Haute Hippie Lace Shorts ($225.00) and paired it with a Hanes wife beater (they also look fantastic when paired with a black silk blouse), opaque tights and my  Zigi Soho Alison platform ankle booties (marked down to $39.90). The cherry on top was my Cynthia Desser druzy necklace –  my bday present from the designer herself –  which has ownly left my neck when I sleep.

To score the best deal on Hane’s wife beaters (can’t they come up with another name for that) buy them at Target for $9.99 for a package of 5 ( in store only) or at target.com for the premium cotton – package of 6 for $22.99. Such the deal!! I buy them in mens x-small and shrink them down. You can get the Paper Crown Blazer ($265.00), which also comes in black, at Chelsea’s in Brentwood (310)471-4770.

Happy Shopping!!

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion

One response to “From My Closet To Yours – Styling Tips By Kristin

  1. I love everything about blazers! they can dress up denim and they make a great cover for dresses, plus they come in so many colors!

    -Bianca at http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

